# **Ulster Centre Awards 2016-2017**

#### The 28th Derek Walker Classic Trial

Overall Winner		Will Corry & Peter Moreland-Moore (MG Midget)	
Class 3	1 <sup>st</sup>	Mervyn Getty & Richard McFaul (Austin Healey Sprite)	
Class 4	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Angus Johnson & John Ward (Austin Healey Sprite) Mark Lemon & Katie Lemon (MG Midget)	
Class 5	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Noel Cochrane & Trevor Reid (MG Midget) Jack Brien & John Kelly (MG Midget)	
Class 6	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Sam Wilson & Simon Brewster (Mini) Eddie Peterson & Craig O'Rourke (Mini Cooper) Robert Dickson & Catherine Dickson (Mini)	
Class 8	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Frank Lenehan & Tim Faulkner (Toyota Starlet) Piers MacFheorais & Ian McCulloch (Mazda MX5) Richard Meeke & Aileen Mooney (Mazda MX5)	

### **Ulster Classic Trial**

Overall Winner		
(John Trimble Trophy)		

#### Will Corry & Jay Colville (MG Midget)

Class A	1 <sup>st</sup>	Andy Johnson & Leslie Murray (Austin 7)
Class B	1 <sup>st</sup>	Mervyn Williamson & Marcus Morrow (VW Beetle)
Class C	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Cochrane & Ruth Steele (MG Midget) Alex Lyttle & Roy Lyttle (MG Midget) Michael Reid & Erin Reid (MG Midget)
Class D	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Robert Dickson & Catherine Dickson (Mini) James Wilson & Roisin Boyd (Mini) Conn Williamson & Tony McLaughlin (BMW 2002 Tii)

#### **AutoSOLO**

Overall Winner		John Kelly (MG Midget)
Class 2	1 <sup>st</sup>	Stephen Dawson (MGB)
Class 4	1 <sup>st</sup>	Mark Lemon (MG Midget)
Class 5	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Andrew Earney (Toyota Yaris) Richard Meeke (Toyota Starlet) Raymond Wilson (Mini)
Class 6	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Liam Shaw (Mazda MX5) Darren Fleck (BMW) Michael Workman (Mazda MX5)
Class 7	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Noel Cochrane (MG Midget) David Mutch (MG Midget) Simon Brien (MG Midget)

## **Slalom Trophy**

Overall Winner Will Thompson (Vauxhall Corsa)

## **PCT Championship**

Championship		
Overall Winner		Will Thompson (Vauxhall Corsa)
Class 1	1 <sup>st</sup>	Terence Bradley (Austin Seven)
Class 4	1 <sup>st</sup>	Richard McCracken (Austin Healey Sprite)
Class 5	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bailie Thompson (Vauxhall Corsa)
Class 6	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bryan Mutch (Mazda MX5)

# Autotest Championship Leslie Porter Trophy Gordon Buckley (MG Midget)

Leslie Porter Trophy Vivian Scott Trophy		Gordon Buckley (MG Midget) Richard Earney (Mini Cooper)
Class 2	1 <sup>st</sup>	Stephen Dawson (MGB)
Class 4	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mark Lemon (MG Midget) Richard McCracken (Austin Healey Sprite)
Class 5	1 <sup>st</sup>	Andrew Earney (Toyota Yaris)
Class 6	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Mutch (Mazda MX5) Bryan Mutch (Mazda MX5) Malcolm McQueen (Mazda MX5)
Class 7	1 <sup>st</sup>	Paul Lowther (Stryker)
Class 9	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kevin McNamee (Nissan Micra) Johnny McNamee (Nissan Micra)

# **Perpetual Awards for 2016-2017**

Chairman's Awards	Noel Cochrane
	Wilson Carson
<b>Enthusiast Trophy</b>	Mike Adair
Lady Enthusiast Trophy	Ruth Buckley
Marshals Trophy	Mike Adair, Trevor Reid, Alan & Lyn Cree
MG B/C/V8 Trophy	Stephen Dawson
MG Race Trophy	Garth Maxwell
Leslie Ardill Trophy	Mark Lemon 1973 MG Midget
Adrian Watters Trophy	Johnny McNamee
Driver of the Year	Mark Lemon
<b>Abingdon Trophy</b>	Gordon Buckley